Buy Nexus 10 now or wait for new generation ?

arkarkwin

Jun 2, 2010
Visit site
Hi,
I am an Asus Transformer Prime user and I was waiting for Nexus 10 - 2nd generation to upgrade. However, I decided to give away my Prime to a close relative for some personal reason next week. I was still going to wait for Nexus-10 2nd generation but the tablet has become an important asset for me for both work and school. I am an IT tech working full time while attending a college. I need a tablet to read e-textbook from Kindle and Course Smart and view document on the go for work and I am constantly moving in my job. I am getting an iPad from work in a few months but I need a tablet now.

My question is - Shall I wait for N10 till Google announces and ships ( I know it is going to be a while) or buy 16 GB model now?
Thanks.

xlDeMoNiClx

Jan 4, 2012
Visit site
Honestly, there's no reason to not get a Nexus 10 now. Besides the occasional crash that some people have been reporting it's the best tablet available.

ogdlow

Apr 29, 2011
Visit site
I am waiting till the 2nd gen. I have read that they will release the Nexus 10 2.0 at the MWC on the 25th. It should be long after that untill we can get our hands on one. Apirl or May. I have seen the Nexus 10 over the past month or two have limited quanitietes on the Google store.. and at times sold out. This leads me to belive that they are gearing toward the production of the new version.
So for me I am waiting...even if it is untill May it will be well worth it. ..

atg284

Sep 12, 2011
Visit site
Wait for the next generation. Also wait and see if the quality control is better because its pretty bad right now. Like really bad. Just from reading all the horror stories from nexus 4, 7, and experiencing 10 makes me almost never want to try a nexus device ever again. I really think they are just massive beta tests. I think the quality control is so bad just to make them cheaper.