Nexus 4 ROM and root and how to???????????????

roberto1811

Jul 20, 2013
Visit site
Ok so im new to android i mean iv had android phone and ios phones because i sell sooo now im into the nexus 4 and i ordered it :D and as i was looking i found about roms and rooting :) iv heard of rooting nut i dont know how to and for roms im clueless :confused: so i was wondering if anyone out there could help a brother out ? and to get the rom do i need to root first or is that different ?? and also i saw a rom with the PIE controls of anyone knows a specifics ?? and im switching from windows os :'( so ya you might know how bad that is there but im loving android as i look more into it ssooo ppllleeaaasseee anyone help ?? anything will help any how to's or info to start me off ????:-X

Last edited by a moderator:

pontiac005

Trusted Member
Jul 19, 2012
Visit site
Re: Nexus 4 rom and root and how to???????????????

Please go to the Nexus 4 rooting, Roms and hacks section. You will see a permanent guide at the top telling you everything you need to know.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk 2

digitalslacker

Jul 6, 2010
Visit site

Ok so im new to android i mean iv had android phone and ios phones because i sell sooo now im into the nexus 4 and i ordered it :D and as i was looking i found about roms and rooting :) iv heard of rooting nut i dont know how to and for roms im clueless :confused: so i was wondering if anyone out there could help a brother out ? and to get the rom do i need to root first or is that different ?? and also i saw a rom with the PIE controls of anyone knows a specifics ?? and im switching from windows os :'( so ya you might know how bad that is there but im loving android as i look more into it ssooo ppllleeaaasseee anyone help ?? anything will help any how to's or info to start me off ????:-X

http://forums.androidcentral.com/nexus-4-rooting-roms-hacks/224861-guide-nexus-4-unlock-root.html