Google Nexus 6 All that screen and no multi-windowing

I Can Be Your Hero

Aug 14, 2012
Visit site
Re: All that screen and no multi-windowing

Yeah, would have been nice if that multi-window mode was ready at launch.

Maybe they're still working on it and it'll be released in a future update.

radicchio

Oct 26, 2013
Visit site

Would someone give me some scenarios when they would commonly use the multi-window capacity? I am trying to think of some real-world instances when I might want to do that and, since I have little Android experience so far, I'm not coming up with anything.(The only thing I can think of is wanting to look something up while using the phone, but that's available without multi-window, isn't it?)

someguy01234

Nov 9, 2011
Visit site

Would someone give me some scenarios when they would commonly use the multi-window capacity? I am trying to think of some real-world instances when I might want to do that and, since I have little Android experience so far, I'm not coming up with anything.(The only thing I can think of is wanting to look something up while using the phone, but that's available without multi-window, isn't it?)
Not much on a phone since I find it to be too cramped, but on a Tablet in landscape mode is more useful.

I use an app called Viral which is a YouTube frontend, it have pop up window mode that stay on top of other apps. So one windows for video and another for a browser or news app would be alright. The thing with Android is the multitasking experience is very good as long as you have adequate ram, and it's generally fast switching between apps.

I would like multiusers enabled for phones.

P Ip

Nov 8, 2012
Visit site

I use 2 factor authentication sign-in with my Google account. Having two windows side-by-side means I can have the sign-in webpage and Authenticator next to each other without having to flip screens.

Posted via the Android Central App

dankev

Sep 25, 2014
Visit site