anon(5506951)

Sep 25, 2014
Visit site
Hi everyone,

Before I start, I know I could probably find some answers to my questions in the threads, but this is just for me, so I can easily refer back to my own thread in the future. As such, I would just like your honest opinions/experiences.

With the slew of new phones coming out on a seemingly weekly basis, I've come to the conclusion that given my use case, which includes heavy texting, moderate to heavy calling, playing music and browsing sites and YouTube throughout the day, the Nexus 6 seems the best fit, as I'm not a feature user, either. Honestly, with the exception of a multi-window feature, I have no real and true use for other features that come with skinned phones. I am by no means a techie, so I have no interest in rooting the phone and flashing custom ROMs.

Just as background info: I currently have an international version S3, with a 4200 mAh extended battery. It is protected by a universal Zero Lemon case. Yes, it feels like a brick, lol. I fully charged the phone last night and unplugged it at 9:20 pm. As of now, at 6:03 pm EST, I have 50% remaining. And yes, I am making use of a battery saving app, and have turned off apps and bloat that I don't use. I am running Nova Launcher Prime, as well.