Clock question

seilosx

May 18, 2011
Visit site
Hi I just received my nexus 7 and love it.... But I have to ask. After scouring the forums and Internet I can't seem to find the solution to my problem : on the top left of the screen is the notification tray that if you swipe down you will see the time and date and any notifications you may have (email, hangouts, etc.). When I click on the time and date, instead of taking me to the clock app (and by doing so allowing me to set a alarm or check the word click or timer) it takes me to the time settings... Which doesn't seem intuitive or logical to me. Please help out a noob here a few let me know if I'm missing something glaringly obvious or if is how everyone's nexus 7 acts...
I'm running kicker 4.4 stock

Thanks again in advance
😊😊😊😊😊

Kelly Burby

Banned
Nov 26, 2013
Visit site
Hi I just received my nexus 7 and love it.... But I have to ask. After scouring the forums and Internet I can't seem to find the solution to my problem : on the top left of the screen is the notification tray that if you swipe down you will see the time and date and any notifications you may have (email, hangouts, etc.). When I click on the time and date, instead of taking me to the clock app (and by doing so allowing me to set a alarm or check the word click or timer) it takes me to the time settings... Which doesn't seem intuitive or logical to me. Please help out a noob here a few let me know if I'm missing something glaringly obvious or if is how everyone's nexus 7 acts...
I'm running kicker 4.4 stock

Thanks again in advance
����������