Dna vs. Note2 vs. Razr maxx

kashabrown

Dec 14, 2010
Visit site
I am looking to replace my GNex with something newer.
After reading all the reviews, I was set to buy the DNA, however, after reading the Droid Life Review stating that the notification LED is only green and red (not RGB), I am now not sure....old BB fan here that loves the multi-colored LED light to inform me about any notifications. I use Lightflow and by looking at my phone, I know immediately what the alert was for....

I like the specs and look of the DNA. I like the larger screen of the Note 2, but it is so freakin huge!! I cannot see myself putting that monster by my ear to make/receive phone calls. I am also not thrilled with Samsung's build quality. The Razr has such a great battery, great build quality (gorilla glass/etc.) and it has a huge LED RGB light that it is on the top of my list - but the screen isn't as nice and I honestly think the phone is plain....ARARGGGHGHGH!!!

I am a big phone tech guy - and want others to chime in with their thoughts. I am buying one of the three this weekend....I have literally changed my mind 7 times already! Help!!!

jamdmyers

Jan 26, 2011
Visit site
While there maybe only two colors, DNA has a notification light on front and BACK, so regardless which way your phone is laying you will see it. Might be something that nudges you one way or another.

Megaroad

Nov 2, 2012
Visit site
I have the Razr Maxx HD. The battery life is great, and I think that alone makes it worth considering compared to other phones. The software is nice too, it's basically stock Android with a few well-designed tweaks. However, I wouldn't say the build quality is great - it's made of nice materials, but you'll notice flaws about the way it's put together, with the pieces of metal not matching perfectly and the seams between the materials having little flaws. It's a good phone, but be aware of that.

Jdyount

Aug 27, 2010
Visit site