my HTC m8 is terrible please help

Nabil Hassan

Oct 20, 2014
Visit site
Hi,

I just moved to a m8 from Apple and having battery troubles please help as I am really New to this please help

Posted via the Android Central App

Nabil Hassan

Oct 20, 2014
Visit site
I bought my phone last week and it doesn't even last a day (even though memebers on this forum show that lasts more than a day) however way I use it the battery dies fast please help

neo905

Apr 4, 2014
Visit site
Do you have GSAM installed? If not, install it and use it for 24 hours and post screen shots of the usage. No one hear can help you without some concrete info.

Posted via Android Central App

Nerf72

Sep 28, 2014
Visit site
Is it brand new?
If so, did you read the instruction book? Specifically the bit where it tells you to charge it to full and use the phone for a few full cycles ?

Or is it second hand with some dodgy ROM on it?

Nabil Hassan

Oct 20, 2014
Visit site
Yes it is brand-new I charged it fully only after about 2 days is this bad ?? :(

And here s a screenshot

Attachments

• 17893.jpg
    17893.jpg
    59.1 KB · Views: 130

Nerf72

Sep 28, 2014
Visit site
Its actually hard to say. Battery life is so dependent on usage its hard to judge. I could get 6-7 hrs screen time out of my m7 if I turned everything off and left it play video, using it normally though I get about 3-4.

If I was to constantly wake it up frequent and for short periods, I'd get 2-3.

Phones take a few days to settle down.

There are a few things you can do to help it such as let it drain to zero after a full charge, factory resets etc.

alxens

Oct 1, 2014
Visit site
Its normal its already new one you need at least one week of charging the phone full and use it until dies that's what I did and my phone battery now is amazing I can get one day of normal use easy

neo905

Apr 4, 2014
Visit site