Ask us about the Verizon Droid Incredible

Ruben

Dec 24, 2009
Visit site
For those of you who have handled the Incredible

Does the Incredible feel cheap and flimsy in the hand? I want to make sure that it doesn't feel like a children's toy. Looks great!

Thanks,
Ruben

Adiliyo

Oct 17, 2009
Visit site
Is the new screen panel as scratch resistant as the one used in the N1? Time for another key scratch test...

it should be as resistant as the N1 and iphone, but not as resistant as the droid.

Is a day really the max one could get out of the battery (from what I've been reading that seems to be the max)? I'm new to smartphones so I have no idea. Any suggestions or tips on how to eek out a couple more hours?

a day of average use is par for the course nowdays, but it really depends on your usage. also, most of the batteries charge pretty quick, so if you have access to USB ports or chargers througout the day, a little bit here and there helps a lot.

that being said, on my droid, eris, and imagio i could get a day and a half MAX if i didn't use them too much.

simplest answer for this is to have a spare battery, or buy the bigger battery that will inevitably come out.

Jodiuh

Apr 6, 2010
Visit site
How does the actual screen width compare in the following picture:

thumb_450_htc-verizon-droid-incredible-19.JPG

3.7" just doesn't tell the whole story. I have trouble reading forums in portrait on the DROID, yet the Nexus One puts a smile on my face. From the image there and judging by the specs of the overall size, I'm fearful the Incredible's actual "usable area width" is as small as the DROID. So would you mind measuring all three? Thanks!

moosc

Grand Master Moosc
Oct 20, 2009
Visit site
How soon before we start seeing what MOTO has store for the Droid update? Will the MOTO shadow be the droid2?

tourstagefan

Apr 20, 2010
Visit site
I am a BB Storm 1 user that has been waiting for a phone like the HTC Incredible.