mid text typing, thread skips to the beginning of thread

dwightschrute

Feb 23, 2011
Visit site
Is anyone else having this problem when they are typing a text message that the phone will jump to the beginning of a text thread and you will have to scroll back down or back out completely of the messaging function and all your text that you were inputting, is gone? I'm a Noob, so any help is appreciated!

LamaFc

Oct 25, 2011
Visit site
Is anyone else having this problem when they are typing a text message that the phone will jump to the beginning of a text thread and you will have to scroll back down or back out completely of the messaging function and all your text that you were inputting, is gone? I'm a Noob, so any help is appreciated!

Sadly there is no fix for the native texting problems...yet. You are far from alone in this problem however. This bug has annoyed every user of any Evo device (not too sure if this true for the Evo Design).The bug has been acknowleged by both Sprint and HTC and a fix is supposed to be on the way but it has been a long time since and I wouldn't hold your breath as we might get ICS before we get a fix. If I may, I might suggest a couple of temporary solutions.

1. The easiest fix would be to download an app to handle all of your texting as in Handcent SMS or GO SMS from the marketplace. This will not only get rid of that annoying jump-to-top problem but you can also customize your texting to the nines.