EVO 4G Root help

Hvacmanjc

May 22, 2012
Visit site
Hello everyone. I was wondering if anyone could answer a few questions for me. I was wondering what the most stable rom out there for a rooted Evo is at this time? Also, when all of the Sprint bloatware is removed, roughly how much usable storage is there for apps? I know that the stock apps take up a lot of room. Does everything work as normal and is the phone smooth and snappy? Any additional info would be appreciated. One more thing....is there rooted roms for ICS? Sorry, I am new to rooting...LOL Thanks for your help in advance.:eek:

Sent from my A200 using Android Central Forums

dwr3ck3d

Sep 19, 2012
Visit site
Hello everyone. I was wondering if anyone could answer a few questions for me. I was wondering what the most stable rom out there for a rooted Evo is at this time? Also, when all of the Sprint bloatware is removed, roughly how much usable storage is there for apps? I know that the stock apps take up a lot of room. Does everything work as normal and is the phone smooth and snappy? Any additional info would be appreciated. One more thing....is there rooted roms for ICS? Sorry, I am new to rooting...LOL Thanks for your help in advance.:eek:

Sent from my A200 using Android Central Forums

I am new to rooting as well. I rooted everything fine and now I run Cyanogen Mod 7.2, which sometimes can be slow. It is still better than the system that comes with the phone. Much nicer layout as well. I don't think the bloatware really gives you that much space, but I have noticed that I have a lot more free space now. I think that is from the fact that I didn't redownload all the stupid apps that I never used. There are ICS roms, but I couldn't tell you the best ones or anything like that. I'm going to be trying a different rom soon to test out the waters. I did find this rom list today... check it here.

Here is the guide I used to root my phone. Goes step-by-step and made it really easy to do.