In grave need of some help..

Raillery

Sep 26, 2010
Visit site
Ok so I was trying to have a look at cm6 using rom manager and was having the same problem as this dude. I followed the instructions the person just below him posted, using the file he posted. Now when I try to boot my evo I get to this screen:

SUPERSONIC EVT2-3 ENG S-OFF
HBOOT-0.76.2000 (PC3610000)
MICROP-041f
TOUCH PANEL-ATMEL224_16ab
RADIO-2.1500.07.28
Mar 30 2010, 11:24:04

FASTBOOT

<VOL UP> to previous item
<VOL DOWN> to next item
<POWER> to select item

BOOTLOADER
REBOOT
REBOOT BOOTLOADER
POWER DOWN

I can get to recovery but when I try to do a nandroid restore I get this:
ClockworkMod Recovery v2.5.0.1
Checking MD5 sums?
Erasing boot before restore?
Restoring boot image?
Error while flashing boot image!

All I really want to do is restore my phone to the way it was, I was just curious about cm6, not sure if I rly want to use it yet.

Mdorty

Jun 11, 2010
Visit site
I'm no expert, but if it were me, I'd just flash cm6 just to see if I could get my phone to work. It's not really that big of a deal if you lose your old backup, just as long as you can get a rom to boot on your phone.

Raillery

Sep 26, 2010
Visit site
Not sure how I would flash it since when I connect my phone to my computer it doesn't show up in windows. And like I said, I'd prefer to run the stock htc/sprint/froyo, once I experience cm for myself I may want to run that instead.

Mdorty

Jun 11, 2010
Visit site
Oh, I was under the impression that you had already downloaded cm6. Well, if you can't get any backups to work, then you're gonna have to pull out your sd card and just plug it straight into your computer. If you don't have an adapter, you'll have to go buy one. Then just download whatever rom you want to flash and move it to the root of the sd card, then try flashing it.

Mdorty

Jun 11, 2010
Visit site