Quick Office Pro OR Documents to Go ???

rykatemom

Jun 30, 2011
Visit site
Hiya,

Same as the other posters above, I use Quick Office Pro. I did try both apps, full paid versions (my job reimbursed me for both). I'm a full-time student & teaching assistant, mom to a kid with disabilities, and just insanely busy, and I found that it fit the bill for me the very best. I prefer the UI, I'm able to view documents and notes on them from the students I teach and the professor (who also happens to be department chair) on the fly and edit as necessary, I can review and edit power point lectures, and it syncs with my GDocs. I've also found that for me, it runs immensely better on my phone (Evo 4G, stock GB) than Docs2Go did.

All that aside, I was a Palm Pre user for 2 years, and have something of a grudge towards DataViz (Docs2Go). :p This didn't really factor into my reviews of the programs, because I am more concerned with functionality than a personal gripe with a company, but I can't say I'm not happy that QOP worked better for me.

anon(3653)

Nov 19, 2009
Visit site
I use Docs To Go... Have been since my Palm days. $15 is a lot to pay in todays app economy. I was patient and got it for $9. 99. That is much less than the Palm versions. Side rant... Technology is becoming the opposite of the good old days. Remember when you bought a burger for 10 cents... Not anymore. Techies have stories of how they paid $45 for an app that now costs $5

Sent from my Xoom using Tapatalk

Venku Skirata

Sep 30, 2010
jerkyandcab.blogspot.com
My heavy use of dropbox precluded me going with Docs to Go, as service integration is crucial to me. I even paid full price for QOP, since I dragged my feet when Amazon had it for 10 bux. The interface is incredible, the dropbox AND gDocs integration is the shizzy, and, like a previous poster, I'm a former Pre owner carrying a grudge against DataViz LOL. QuickOffice all the way!

quadcam#CB

Jan 24, 2011
Visit site