Newbie Here to this Forum :) How can I create a home screen folder?

Blazin65

Jun 6, 2013
Visit site
I signed up on this forum in order to get the FM radio for this phone, that I heard about on another forum.......Hey everyone!!!!!

Let me say right off the bat I am very dissatisfied with this phone after @ 6 months. I won'tt even go into all the complaints. Sorry to bring a bad attitude to the forum. :(

However, the FM radio download that someone else posted is great. I'm sorry I didn't know about it before.

I do have a question for someone though regarding another feature. Somehow I set up a folder on the home screen that I call Favs because I was able to put some apps and a phone contact in the folder. However, I have no idea how the folder was created. It was by accident. And like so many things on this phone, I can't figure out how to create another one.

How can I create another folder to place on the home screen?

Also, I might as well ask another question. I downloaded the FM radio onto a memory card thinking I could load the app from the memory card when I put it back in the phone. But I was unable to find it on the memory card. All that I could see was pictures from the gallery. The work around was that I emailed it to myself and opened from there.

How can I view something on the SD card other than pictures?

neonworm

Apr 10, 2013
Visit site
To answer your question, you create a home screen folder by dragging an app into another app. It will create a folder that you can name. Also, to put that folder onto another homescreen, drag the folder to the side of the screen until it switches to the next screen. Then release it. To view files on an sd card, open up your filesystem and go to the sdcard folder, or to the gallery (that will allow you to view pictures) Welcome to the forums!

Sent from my Nexus 10 using Tapatalk 2

smartiekins

Nov 17, 2012
Visit site