Rant. I don't like the power button on top.

lespaul

Nov 3, 2011
Visit site
Maybe I'm just new to the phone. Coming from iPhone, I miss the power button on front of phone.

Does anyone agree or have any ergonomically tips for me, or have you just gotten used to it?

Sent from my HTC One X using Android Central Forums

schlemer

Aug 4, 2012
Visit site
I actually like the power button on top. On the Samsung GS3, I found myself inadvertently hitting the power button. It was quite annoying. Also, on my previous BlackBerry devices the power button ( or lock ) was on top as well.

Pdj79

Aug 10, 2012
Visit site
Do you mean the Home button? The iPhone's power button is also on the top right of the phone. I actually prefer not having a Home button because I always accidentally hit it whenever I'd put it in my pocket.

icebike

Apr 8, 2010
Visit site
Top is great.

If you wanted it the same as an iphone you should have stayed with iphone.

Look how much screen real estate you have to give up to put power on the front. Makes no sense.

Sent from my HTC One X using Tapatalk 2

lespaul

Nov 3, 2011
Visit site
I can't stand it when people say things like what you said. Do you really think I should have stayed with the iphone e just based on me not being used to the lack of a home button?? It was a simple comment. Most of the things about it I love, much more than the. The iPhone. That's why I bought it. However you are right, we do get a lot more real estate without it.

Top is great.

If you wanted it the same as an iphone you should have stayed with iphone.

Look how much screen real estate you have to give up to put power on the front. Makes no sense.

Last edited:

loraque

Oct 15, 2010
Visit site
I don't like it where it is either. It is often difficult to unlock on first try one handed, for me, as the phone is large enough that getting a strong enough grip to push the button without pushing the whole phone is awkward. I would imagine it is easier with large hands.