Questions about NANDOID backup using: xionia/reborn

09_nightrider

Nov 18, 2010
Visit site
I am new to rooting, roms, recovery, etc....
been reading a ton, getting answers as I do... but with each answer I seem to find more questions.

I tried rooting with gingersnap & gingerbreak, not sure which actually worked, but I'm rooted.
Then I did the Xionia recovery... moved on to reborn rom.

kept seing a lot of post about nandroid backup & restore, for playing with custom roms and having a fall back spot...

Several google/ACForum/ and other forums searches...
I ended up reading something that sounded familiar, so I jumped...

ended up getting TiTanium Backup, rom manager, AnReboot, & root checker from the market, with another search it brought me back here to the sticky about rom mananger bricking our phones...
No wonder why it seemed familiar ;)

So, my questions are pointed towards how to fix this specifically?
I still don't have a NANDROID option in recovery, and haven't bricked my phone yet.

I deleted rom manager, but my recovery screen stills clockworks and the font is orange.(not blue like before)

Any sugestions, can I re-install xionia? easier method?

thanx a ton guys, been a lurker for a while, trying to get a clue!

mike9670

DROID Master
Oct 6, 2010
Visit site
you need Blue clockwork recovery. The Xionia one. You might have the wrong one. The rom manager instled recovery will not flash our roms Nanfroid is the backup/restore option in recovery.

Reactions: 09_nightrider

blackops1125

Advisor
Mar 19, 2011
Visit site
I am new to rooting, roms, recovery, etc....
been reading a ton, getting answers as I do... but with each answer I seem to find more questions.

I tried rooting with gingersnap & gingerbreak, not sure which actually worked, but I'm rooted.
Then I did the Xionia recovery... moved on to reborn rom.

kept seing a lot of post about nandroid backup & restore, for playing with custom roms and having a fall back spot...