Volume Booster?

FitChicago

Nov 28, 2010
Visit site
Hi All:

I'm a LG Optimus S user running on ThundeROM V1.3 (big thanks to the ThundeROM guys).

I'm also an android newbie and wondering if there is a way to boost the device volume settings (specifically for media) to increase the volume levels beyond the options in the device settings (or the levels in media apps such as XM, TuneInRadio, etc.

Thanks, in advance, for your feedback!

-Brian

prittyboy203

Nov 6, 2010
Visit site
There has been this app in the android market its the best and really easy to use its called louder volume hack v3.6 I can say it really dose give the phone a boost youll deff notice check it out it isn't free tho kinda sorta lol I googled the app and looked for the .apk file and its not that much but I know I cannot share the apk or post a link for it just look in the android market and find the name of the author his name is multus it says not for all androids but I deff hear a boost when using just like z4root its not for all phones but the list didn't say optimus s and everyone who tried it worked you know

Sent from my LS670 using Tapatalk

BorgEmperor

Dec 3, 2010
Visit site
Yes, posting .apks of files that are supposed to be DRM protected are illegal, and sully the name of the open source community as a whole. There is SOOOOOOO much that is already given to us, just look at the iPhone. Having come from a laggy, POS of a phone, the Moment, I know so many different Android devices have attracted an incredible amount of enthusiast that slave over devices like these and make them better while asking for nothing or next to it. The same goes for those little .apk files too.