After 22 hours battery is at 34% left
Phone 51:56...18%
Screen on time 2:23:14...35%
Phone Radio 22:29:50...33%
Wifi active 22:34:10...3%
Held awake 5:58:27...3%
Bluetooth...1%
Apps...6%

My phone radio seems to be killing me it's always searching. it is set on LTE/CDMA
I have seem many people get a ton more screen on time....I HAVE NMY BRIGHTNESS AT AROUND 20% and I have adaptive brightness off

I have cleared my cache thru the reboot screen...should my next step be a factory data reset? If I do that will I lose marshmallow ?? I am new to all of this so any help is appreciated!

kmf1

May 5, 2011
Visit site
You won't lose MM doing an FDR, but if everything else is working well I'd hold off. Have you checked the Always Scanning option in Settings/Location/3 dots/Scanning? Since the MM update, there is both WiFi and Bluetooth scanning which may be enabled. Most do not have this always on. But if on, it does drain the battery.

THEPRFCT10

Jul 1, 2011
Visit site
Yesterday, I got 12 hours TOTAL BATTERY LIFE only 2.5 hrs screen on time. This after factory data reset, can't take it anymore

1901Madison

Jun 21, 2013
Visit site
I sold my Droid Turbo 2 and went back to the original Turbo. Holy cow is the difference in battery life noticeable. DT1 does much better in that department. Obviously the DT2 has other advantages, but just speaking to battery life here.

adayoff

Jul 29, 2014
Visit site
Yesterday, I got 12 hours TOTAL BATTERY LIFE only 2.5 hrs screen on time. This after factory data reset, can't take it anymore