Adjusting Color Temperature of Screen

rlconklin

Sep 2, 2011
Visit site
Is there a way to adjust the color temperature on the screen of the Xoom? I am a photographer and one of the reasons I bought the Xoom was to be able to take it out to clients and use it as a portfolio of my photos. Unfortunately, the color temperature of the screen is so far off that all the photos I put on there have a very deep blue cast to them (I have seen the same problem on almost all LED/LCD screens used on laptops and desktop computers until they are adjusted). Is there an App available to calibrate the screen's color temperature?

wgragg

Mar 31, 2011
Visit site
Is there a way to adjust the color temperature on the screen of the Xoom? I am a photographer and one of the reasons I bought the Xoom was to be able to take it out to clients and use it as a portfolio of my photos. Unfortunately, the color temperature of the screen is so far off that all the photos I put on there have a very deep blue cast to them (I have seen the same problem on almost all LED/LCD screens used on laptops and desktop computers until they are adjusted). Is there an App available to calibrate the screen's color temperature?

Now that would be a nice thing to have, a colorimeter and software to calibrate tablets. Not sure if it will happen as the R&D costs would be pretty high for the return expected. At least a manual method would be nice to have.

bmderuosi

Nov 6, 2009
Visit site
App called perfect viewer lets you adjust brightness gamma and contrast. Would that help? You can view many file types within the app

ericbergan

Apr 19, 2011
Visit site

I don't think Google grok's color calibration yet, considering Picasa client, Picasa online, and Chrome all treat it (or ignore it) differently. So I'd be pretty surprised if Honeycomb has all the right hooks built into the video driver to adjust primaries, get the grey scale ramp correct, etc.Maybe with ICS?

eric

buurin

Feb 25, 2011
Visit site