Optimus V Cannot get past ClockworkMod Recovery

spex55

Jun 9, 2011
Visit site
I've seen a couple of other threads similar to this, but there seem to be so many different ways to resolve this problem depending on the individual's circumstances.

I'm relatively new to Android and the terminology. I know enough to have rooted my phone with superone click and perform some restore / recovery options in clockworkmod.

Here's the circumstances:

-I have an optimus v
-I rooted it with superone click
-I installed ROM manager and Clockworkmod recovery 3.2.0.0
-I took a backup through ROM manager several months ago
-I haven't used it since I bought my Triumph a month ago
-I went to do a Factory Reset through the OS in order to prepare it to give to someone else
-When booting up again, it goes into ClockworkMod Recovery
-It won't come out of there
-Tried wipe data/factory reset, recovering from my previous backup, deleted all the caches and flashed the stock rom
-Still always boots into Clockworkmod and not the regular system
-What is the quickest, easiest way to get a working Andorid phone back?

TibsterNumber13

Mar 12, 2011
Visit site
I've seen a couple of other threads similar to this, but there seem to be so many different ways to resolve this problem depending on the individual's circumstances.

I'm relatively new to Android and the terminology. I know enough to have rooted my phone with superone click and perform some restore / recovery options in clockworkmod.

Here's the circumstances:

-I have an optimus v
-I rooted it with superone click
-I installed ROM manager and Clockworkmod recovery 3.2.0.0
-I took a backup through ROM manager several months ago
-I haven't used it since I bought my Triumph a month ago
-I went to do a Factory Reset through the OS in order to prepare it to give to someone else
-When booting up again, it goes into ClockworkMod Recovery
-It won't come out of there