Is this the tablet for me?

Nighthawk268

May 1, 2013
Visit site
Okay so fist of all this is my first time looking into the ever growing tablet trend. I made my way to Best Buy to check out what was available and get some preview experience and fool around with the display models. I was instantly sold on the idea of owning a tablet... however I am stuck as into which one would be best for me and wondering if anyone here could help me out? The Galaxy Note 10.1 was the only one that stood out to me. I wanted to try the Galaxy Tab 10.1, but it was out of stock and was recommended to try the Note 10.1. I have done some research but I never care for professional reviews. It came to two options, the Nexus 10 or the Note 10.1.

So for myself,
The good..

I am looking into getting back into taking some classes and like the appeal of having something to take along to take notes. The idea of multitasking and watching a video with the ability to take notes at the same time is a huge appeal to me. However, I am currently not a student.

I think the S-Pen is a great idea and something that makes the tablet stand out among the rest. It gives me the option to explore my creative side and increase my productivity. I think this feature is what would keep me from getting bored of the tablet. But again, the S-Pen wouldn't be the sole purpose of wanting to buy the tablet.

The MicroSD slot is a huge win for me and one of the main reasons why it threw a huge red flag with getting the Nexus 10. It may be the real reason I wont bother with a Nexus until that slot comes available. I love taking photos and the option to load them onto the tablet and edit them with Photoshop touch seems really cool!

The smart remote is a neat feature but not one to get to excited for. I own a Samsung TV, Blu-Ray, and Home Theater system. I have the option to control all three from this device and that's awesome.

Now the bad..