Thinking About Getting a Note 10.1- Questions

ClaudiaP

Jul 18, 2010
Visit site
I have a Note 2 phone and love it and have been thinking about possibly selling my iPad and getting the Note 10.1.
The iPad is the first Apple product I've ever owned and I have to admit I do like it, but I am a digital artist and the pressure sensitive stylii available for the iPad all have a large tip that I really dislike. It is impossible to see the line you are drawing with the fat tips and the see through disk tips scratch the screen and make annoying clicking sounds and simply aren't all that smooth and dependable. I thought the solution was almost here when Adobe demonstrated the new Mighty stylus last month, but truth is it is in early development stages, or as they say still a concept which means it could still be a year or two before it ever sees the light of day, IF it ever does.
I was at Best Buy yesterday and actually had a chance to play with the Note 10.1, it is sweet, and the screen is every bit as beautiful as the iPad's retina screen, I really really liked it.

Now for questions, my favorite drawing/painting app for the iPad is Procreate and it will not ever be available for Android, the developers have said they have no intention of making an Android app. Does anyone know of any app similar to Procreate for the Note? I have Infinite Painter on my Note 2 phone and while I can see possibilities I am still finding it a bit confusing to use. Can anyone recommend a really good drawing/painting app for Android? I have Sketchbook, Canvas, Sumi-e Painting, Bamboo Paper and find them all a bit lacking. Most of my artwork done on the computer is using either Photoshop CS6 and or Corel Painter and a Wacom Intuos 5 tablet and I haven't tried any of the Adobe mobile apps yet.

Of course this could all be solved with an app like Splashtop and then as long as I was on wifi I could just continue to use Corel Painter or CS6, but there are times when I am out of range from my desktop.