S3 GT 19300 4.3 backup before cyanogenmod

Abeerxx

Jan 31, 2014
Visit site
Hi, this is my first post here so please be kind.
This is my first time rooting the phone and installing custom rom. i wish to install cyanogenmod since im really tired of the stock rom crashing all the time. I recently received the 4.3 update, like a few weeks back, and ever since my phone has been having major issues. the dialer, contacts, messages, touchwiz etc keep crashing very frequently.
So i decided to root my phone and ever since the root my phone has not been having issues as much as before.
After rooting, i installed rom manager and using the recovery tool i created a back up.
1st attempt: i accidentally opted for creating a backup on sdcard0(phone's memory), which did not have enough free space i believe and it resulted in showing me an error in the middle of the process.
so i backed out and created a backup on sdcard1 (32gb), the backup was successfully created but then i made a mistake again. I was presented with a yes/no question "Rom may flash stock memory" and another question which i cant remember. I opted no for both and then started having a boot loop problem.

I managed to go back into recovery mode and while people had advised to factory reset the phone instead i decided to restore the data which i had recently backed up.
During the restore process i was prompted with an error, not sure why. it then asked me the yes/no questions again (Rom may flash stock memory...) but this time i chose 'Yes' as the options to both questions.