Help with GoSMS

FernleyE

Jun 29, 2011
Visit site
Hey all.

Let me say straight away I'm new to the S4 and Android in general have finally bailed on BB.

So it's been a bit a of an experiment but thus far I am very happy and obviously the S4 is a significant device.

My question is about the GoSMS app.
I have downloaded it and even paid for the plus version and I did that because I found the native SMS a little lacking. What I can't figure out is how to set this app so that when I send a group text the recipients do not all get each others replies. There are several reason for this, like security and just not needing all recipients phones buzzing every time someone in the group replies.

The case in point is, yesterday I sent an SMS to 9 people. It was an "FYI" type message but 2 people in the group had several questions and a conversation ensued. One of the people in the original SMS is a lawyer who was in court and her phone "was blowing up" because of the back and forth exchanges and just 8 other peoples acknowledgements.

So. Is there a way to stop this and if not is there an SMS app out there that is efficient, reliable and has the feature I seek?

Thanks in advance for this and the future help. Hopefully this isn't that "stupid question" or something so obvious I should have known before asking.

VDub2174

Moderator Captain
Trusted Member
Dec 28, 2009
Visit site
There's no such thing as a stupid question :)

Did you check in the settings to see if Group Messaging was checked off?

VDub2174

Moderator Captain
Trusted Member
Dec 28, 2009
Visit site
Did you try unchecking that? Maybe it'll just send as an individual SMS instead of a group MMS.

Sent from my AT&T GNote 2 on top of a Beanstalk

Shanicenicolle

Nov 2, 2012
Visit site
No joy.

Hmmmm ok thank you for your help. I'm gonna have to do some more research it seems.

Most smart phones group texts from multiple users in one thread. Try wiggio tho its made to send text blasts for more professional settings.