Backup app running on, and backing up to a hard drive

Ted Kurkowski

Jun 13, 2014
Visit site
Help! I'm a senior manager in an IT firm that does a lot of cyber security work. For that reason we've always used Blackberries since RIM understood corporate cyber needs. But the BB OS10 is so bad that it makes Windoze look good so we've switched to Samsung G4s and now G5s.

One of the things RIM did well was a desktop app that did a backup to the local hard drive. I can't find anything like that for an Android OS - all of them run on the phone and want to back up to the microUSB "external" card or to the cloud. In my world, storing data in the cloud,especially a Google cloud, ain't gonna happen. So I'm asking if anyone knows of a Windoze desktop app that will allow our staff to backup their Samsung G4 and G5 handhelds.

Thanks!!!

scottcruss

Jul 25, 2014
Visit site