Apex vs Nova

Greg C

Jan 11, 2013
Visit site
I have been using Apex Launcher for 3 years now. I have been reading about how Nova is getting better and better. I'm thinking about switching. Would someone who has used both tell me if it's worth it?

Sent from my Samsung Galaxy S5

bembol

Trusted Member
Jun 18, 2011
Visit site
Nova is getting better a few days ago they released another update four previews for android L.

I never tried it but read that Apex is similar and just looking the screen shots on the Play Store, Nova looks cleaner and polished.

Pro S5

Papa Jo

Jul 13, 2014
Visit site
I search launchers almost daily to find a better one but Nova launcher right now is a far more superior app. Its design was thoughtfully made for the user and it is able to launch shortcuts from macrodroid even from gestures, setting it far above any other app as far as ability and reach

PainFX

May 2, 2014
Visit site
I just bought apex pro today to get the uncount reads on missed calls and texts.

So what exactly nova prime is better than apex pro?

Posted via Android Central App

Evilnut

Oct 9, 2012
Visit site
I just bought apex pro today to get the uncount reads on missed calls and texts.

So what exactly nova prime is better than apex pro?

Nova Prime does counts for email, texts, Google Voice etc too. I tried Apex on my droid 4 back in February 2012 when I got it. It made my droid 4 stutter a bit occasionally. So I tried Nova and it was smooth as silk. I've been using it on all my devices ever since. It has had several updates that just keep making it better and better.

Posted via a beautiful Ebony backed Moto X on Verizon or the amazing Nexus 10 using the Android Central App

bIOforger

Jul 3, 2014
Visit site
I had APEX for a long time and switched to Nova Prime. Nova is simply noticeably faster than APEX and has more/better features, like the unread counts as mentioned.

bembol

Trusted Member
Jun 18, 2011
Visit site