How to collect emails from several accounts in one app?

Terry Ware

Oct 12, 2015
Visit site
I am new to my Samsung S6, and was feeling good that I was able to create a Gmail IMAP account in the "Google" app, 2 accounts in the "Personal (POP3)" app, and one account in the "Email" app. Then I discovered that only the "Email" app shows up on my desktop and I have to open 3 different apps to look for email.

Is there a way for me to "import" those other accounts into "Email" app? It looks like I might be able to start from scratch and enter all of the settings (which wasn't a short procedure), but I've read of problems encountered (e.g. disappearing emails from server, etc.) Can anyone advise me:
1. Which app will produce the most user-friendly email app?
2. How to import existing account settings (created under "Accounts" in settings)?

dc52ltr

Dec 18, 2013
Visit site
Try going into your Email(Gmail) via the widget,go to >more>settings>add account.From there you just need your account name and password and they should all be in one place under your Email(Gmail) widget..HTH David

anon(5600632)

Jan 18, 2013
Visit site
There are multiple ways to do this.

1. Use gmail. On a computer, go to settings-accounts and import, and set up gmail to fetch your mail from other accounts. The advantage (or disadvantage) is that everything comes in to a single, unified gmail inbox. But you can choose any of your addresses to send from and set one as default.

2. Keep your mail accounts separate, but use the gmail account on your phone to fetch the others. If you swipe right while in gmail, you will see the settings, and use that to add accounts. Once they are set up, swiping right will show you icons at the top for all of your accounts and you can rapidly switch between them.

I am not a fan of the Samsung email app. Once you are using Android, things work best with Google services and apps.

mdarch

May 22, 2015
Visit site