Switching to Samsung

bslick6597

Mar 1, 2016
Visit site
Hello everyone..I am new to Samsung. I have always had an iPhone, but am thinking seriously about going over to the galaxy. The new s7 looks beautiful and sounds like a real good phone. I guess I am tired of being limited to having to do everything thru iTunes. Has anyone on here switched from iPhone to Samsung galaxy...and what are your thoughts. Are you happy with the switch. I am asking because it is just kind of all scary to me because I have been with iPhone so many years... Thanks ahead for all of the responses.

Golfdriver97

Trusted Member Team Leader
Dec 4, 2012
Visit site
Welcome to the forums, and hopefully soon, Android! I haven't switched from an iPhone, but here are some things to read though to possibly help:

http://forums.androidcentral.com/ge...ng-started-android-updated-2015-lollipop.html

New Apple iMessage de-registration tool lets you switch to Android and reclaim your SMS | Android Central

And while dated, this still might be useful:

http://forums.androidcentral.com/general-help-how/137252-apple-user-s-guide-android.html

Edit: Forgot a link that will also be helpful:
http://www.android.com/switch/

LeoRex

Retired Moderator
Nov 21, 2012
Visit site
I'll repeat the immortal words of Douglas Adams; "Don't panic."

The switch is going to be a lot easier than it is made out to be. These are all devices that pretty much do the same thing... it's just that they are in a different location. It's like going to a new supermarket after shopping at the same one for years. At first, you feel like you can't find anything and it's a little bit frustrating, but it doesn't take long before you start to find your way.