Battery Drain on 1 day old Z3

bradd95x

Jun 23, 2015
Visit site
Hey guys i'm new to this fourm i just signed up moments ago basically in search of some answers, so yesterday i brought a sony experia Z3 based on their battery life, there freedom, the quad core processor etc, basically for the nice design blahdi blah. but battery was the seller for me as it was known as the ''king'' of batterys..

anyway!

When i opened my phone out the box and started it, it had around 40% battery which is fine i understand they all come out the box half way charged. But i stuck the phone on charge around 12am and took it off charge 8am for when i go to work, now throughout my day at work i used the phone to look on social media, send a few texts, i don't game on the phone nor do i watch loads of videos due to only 10GB of data, but from about 8am to 4pm i was left with 2% battery, now before this phone i had an iPhone5 which in all fairness didn't last me the whole day it would last me till around 11am if i was lucky. but i've gone through various options (stamina mode) was already enabled btw, but nothings made much difference, i've turned the brightness down to nearly halfway, i've turned location services to battery efficient but this is my statistic for 100% battery..

So! my phone has been on charged since i got in at 4pm, haven't take it off charge and i don't intend too till the morning, hoping this will sort it by giving it a longer charge. but anway! as it stands at the moment my phone is on 100% battery, the usage i will get from it is saying 3 hours.. right? ridiculous. WITH stamina mode enabled i get 9 hours, now it seems 9 hours isn't that bad but my expectations was somewhere near the 17 hour mark. both of my friends have a Z3 and they get 15+ hours without stamina mode i believe. but if anyone out there could suggest what the problem is. failing that i will return the phone and swap it for the same model. i might of possibly just ended up with a duff battery sadly..