Go Launcher Help

No44specialk

Jun 30, 2011
Visit site
Hey guys,

I'm new to the customization game here. I have a GS2 with at&the, and recently downloaed Go Launcher. Now that I'm using it, do I need to deactivate the stock launcher? If so, how exactly do I do that? Naturally I don't want two running at the same time killing my battery life...
And if you have any theme recommendations Ill gladly accept them. I like a simple, clean look.

Thank you in advance!

droidmyme

Apr 7, 2012
Visit site
Go Launcher the bessst.

When you press the Home key after downloading a custom launcher, eg GO, a dialog box should pop up, asking you which launcher you want to use. Below the options is a checkmark box that says "Make this option my default. " if you check that you're basically doing the most u can. The stock launcher is part of the System directory, so you can't uninstall it. :)

Sent from outer space

droidmyme

Apr 7, 2012
Visit site
Clarification: whatever you choose for your default launcher, the other launcher does not run. So battery is not affected.

Theme suggestions: Default and UI 3.0 that come with GO are both pretty clean and elegant, if that's what you want. UI 3.0 has icons like the iPhone.

ZT.Art Dark Theme is great for even more battery conservation, because it doesn't need much light.
Alot of GO Launchers themes on Play and GO store are cutesy and Manga like. Some people like that. But there are a few that are definitely more upscale, you can experiment. ZT.Art makes really good themes, and lots are free, so I would start there!

Sent from outer space

No44specialk

Jun 30, 2011
Visit site
Thanks for the reply! I did that and wasn't sure if that's all it took. Pretty simple haha.