We overlooked something from the Attain GS2 stand pics!

chuckz28

Nov 11, 2009
Visit site
I was taking a closer look at the pics of the galaxy S2 stand pics that had the supposed ATT Attain and I quickly came to realize that we are actually looking at two different phones on each picture and none of which are the current Galaxy S2 or the Infuse. One is obviously the ATT version but the second is not. Here are some crops showing you what I mean. Disclaimer: I am not a photo expert by any means.

First is the first pic we all saw.
attainother.jpg

Compared to the Infuse 4g
infuseother.jpg

Now it is hard to see much due to the angle and it does closely resemble the Infuse but I see a few differences. First the Infuse has a dark shiny chrome finish to it while the pic from above looks to be a flat black plastic look. Second the Infuse has the same body lines but they seem more pronounced and sharp on the Attain and it appears to have a larger section forward of the power button than the infuse. Third the location of the power button decal is in a different spot on both. Like I said it is hard to tell and this could very well actually be the Infuse.

Here is where it gets interesting. Take a look at the second pic.
galaxys2other.jpg

Compared to the two above and the Currently released version of the Galaxy S2
Eurogalaxys2other.jpg

This version does not look anything like the two above. The body lines and shapes are clearly different. The two versions I have first shown have a body line that intersects the power button while this one is a good bit in front. There are also other added body lines, and a thicker appearance. The camera hump is much more pronounced than even the current European Galaxy S2. So what we have is some unknown device. Perhaps it is the Verizon Function or Sprint Within? If this device shown actually is slightly thicker the way it looks then perhaps we will see a LTE Verizon version and a Wimax Sprint version. We can only speculate and hope.