New to Android

swsmpbaby985

Jul 7, 2011
Visit site
Hi all...I'm new to Android just upgraded to the Inspire 4G , long time iPhone user...I've got a few questions about my device.

1. How to add my music to my device, I'm familiar with Apple's way but not that of Android.

2. I've had a few paid apps on my iPhone 4 that I used regularly, such as Fruit Ninja, Navigon mobile navigator as well as Pageonce. Is there any way to get those apps back onto the Inspire, or do I have to re-purchase all of those apps?

3. In regards to Navigon....it is my understanding that Google maps has free turn by turn directions....is that the case with the the Inspire?

4. Being new to Android I'm not as familiar with all the software versions available out there, what is the current software version for the Inspire, and how can I check to see if I have the current version?

Thanks all

pilsbury

Jun 26, 2011
Visit site
In regards to your first question, you will need to put all of your itunes library into a folder on your pc, get a good media card, I think mine came with an 8GB, but I put a 16 GB in it, then drag the folder of music into the media card on your Inspire.

You will have to re-purchase the apps, but the android market has its own free version of Fruit ninja called Fruit Slice, same thing.

Google maps should be installed already on your Inspire, and it works well.

2.2 is probably on your device now, we are waiting for the 2.3 update.

repligator

May 2, 2011
Visit site
In regards to your first question, you will need to put all of your itunes library into a folder on your pc, get a good media card, I think mine came with an 8GB, but I put a 16 GB in it, then drag the folder of music into the media card on your Inspire.

While I cant stand itunes and transfer all my music over wifi or through the microUSB cable from my carefully organized folder structure on my pc, there is are several app process that can be used, here is one: