Can I Odin flash my unlocked galaxy s8 phone to make it work on ATT again?

• Thread starter Android Central Question
  • Start date
A

Android Central Question

Hi - I'm new to flashing phones, etc. I have a Galaxy s8 unlocked version that I bought from Amazon (SM-950U1). It stopped working after ATT shut down their 3G.

1. Can I flash the SM-950U software to my SM-950U1 phone and get my phone to work again? If so, how do i find the exact software that I need. (I think there are many SM-950U software versions depending on your region, etc). Is there an ATT specific SM-950U software version that I need?
2. Do I need to do change my IMEI number also (I don't even know if that's possible)
3. Will ATT be able to figure out that I flashed a different software, and then shut down the phone again?

Please help. I am very confused

Rajan Amin

Mar 9, 2022
Visit site
The issue is that my sm-950U1 is unlocked/unbranded and not an ATT phone. So ATT wont support it. But I have heard that I Can flash the SM-950U firmware and then it would work. Problem is there are lots and lots of SM-950U fimware versions. Can someone help me find the specific SM-950U firmware for what getting my unlocked non branded phone to work on ATT network?

mustang7757

Super Moderator
Feb 6, 2017
Visit site
The issue is that my sm-950U1 is unlocked/unbranded and not an ATT phone. So ATT wont support it. But I have heard that I Can flash the SM-950U firmware and then it would work. Problem is there are lots and lots of SM-950U fimware versions. Can someone help me find the specific SM-950U firmware for what getting my unlocked non branded phone to work on ATT network?
Welcome to AC!
Get the latest Odin patch B (prince comsey)
From XDA Forum, also from same source download Frija this will allow u to download firmware to your pc , back up your device as it will factory reset your device

Rajan Amin

Mar 9, 2022
Visit site
Welcome to AC!
Get the latest Odin patch B (prince comsey)