Google services vs. Microsoft services?

ahaxton

May 10, 2010
Visit site
On neither my home or work computers since upgrading to Windows 10, nor on my work computer on Windows 7 (I just don't remember on my home one, but I suspect not). Windows 7 and 10 were both incredibly solid releases. I have no experience with 8.

dlalonde

Trusted Member
Dec 31, 2014
Visit site
BSOD much?

I don't know if you've used any Windows version after Vista, if you're just an anti-Microsoft type of person, if you're trolling or just living in 2001 but BSODs are thing of the past unless there's something actually wrong with your hardware or if you've installed crap that broke your system... otherwise Windows works just fine now.

Inders99

Nov 11, 2014
Visit site
I don't know if you've used any Windows version after Vista, if you're just an anti-Microsoft type of person, if you're trolling or just living in 2001 but BSODs are thing of the past unless there's something actually wrong with your hardware or if you've installed crap that broke your system... otherwise Windows works just fine now.

Don't like it. Haven't used it in years, they lost my trust long ago. I do have it on my work computer because it Quickbooks plays nicer on it than iOS, I find it archaic and not intuitive at all. Don't like the anti-virus trap either, I had it on my older windows and still got viruses...and no, I don't surf sketchy sites.

chanchan05

Q&A Team
Nov 22, 2014
Visit site
Don't like it. Haven't used it in years, they lost my trust long ago. I do have it on my work computer because it Quickbooks plays nicer on it than iOS, I find it archaic and not intuitive at all. Don't like the anti-virus trap either, I had it on my older windows and still got viruses...and no, I don't surf sketchy sites.
It's not like you're safe from viruses wherever you go. Malware exist whether you're in Linux or Mac. In the past 4 years alone the number of malware targetting Macs has increased by more than 300% like yearly.