How do I add apps on the status bar of the Samsung Galaxy S22?

DotLGphn

Aug 30, 2014
Visit site
I just got a new phone, A Samsung Galaxy as mentioned in my question above, and I'm still learning how to use it. I am making progress, but can't find any answers on how to add specific apps to stay in the Status bar like on my old phone. Of course I know that I can't make my home screen look EXACTLY like the old phone, but hopefully, I can get it close (maybe). Anyway, I'm in the T-Mobile network and it's a 5G phone. So, IF there's a way to do that, hopefully someone can tell me.

B. Diddy

Senior Ambassador
Mar 9, 2012
Visit site
Are you talking about the Favorites tray (i.e., the bottom-most row of app shortcuts that stays the same as you swipe from homescreen to homescreen)?

DotLGphn

Aug 30, 2014
Visit site
How do I get apps to show up in my status bar?

I just got a new phone, A Samsung Galaxy as mentioned in my question above, and I'm still learning how to use it. I am making progress, but can't find any answers on how to add specific apps to stay in the Status bar like on my old phone. Of course I know that I can't make my home screen look EXACTLY like the old phone, but hopefully, I can get it close (maybe). Anyway, I'm in the T-Mobile network and it's a 5G phone. So, IF there's a way to do that, hopefully someone can tell me.

Here's a photo of the top (status bar) of my old LG phone:
2022 DEC 14_STATUS BAR ILLSTRN LG PHN.png

Here's a photo of the top (status bar) of my new Galaxy phone:
2022 DEC 14_TMP WALLPAPER-ILLUSTRN.png

Is there a way to add an app or two in the status bar of my new phone?

Last edited:

B. Diddy

Senior Ambassador
Mar 9, 2012
Visit site
The status bar isn't for placing apps -- it's to let you know of any notifications from apps (or from the system).

B. Diddy

Senior Ambassador
Mar 9, 2012
Visit site
Okay, thanks! Maybe I should rephrase the question: How do I get notifications from apps to appear in the status bar?