Mymail not loading photos and images.

IMANUT46

Oct 4, 2014
Visit site
Suddenly, MyMail, which I've been using for 8 years, is no longer loading photos and images from incoming emails. I also have Gmail on my Pixel that has no problem with photos. I've checked all the settings and they appear to be correct . I have not made any changes to the app. What could be wrong?

Sent from my Pixel 6 using AC Forums mobile app

B. Diddy

Senior Ambassador
Mar 9, 2012
Visit site
Try clearing the app cache for MyMail in Settings>Apps, then Force Stop it, then open it again. If the problem persists, then also Clear Data (which means you'll probably have to add your email account back to it when you reopen it).

IMANUT46

Oct 4, 2014
Visit site
Thanks. I had tried your suggestions before I posted the problem. I just repeated the suggestions but it still doesn't work.
I'm going to start using Gmail until I figure out how to fix it. I even reinstalled the app

IMANUT46

Oct 4, 2014
Visit site
I received a short answer in the form of a question. "Does the condition still exist? '". It still does so I'm waiting for a follow-up.
In the meantime, using Gmail in place of MyMail, takes some getting used to. I. E., Where icons allowed transfers to other folders in MyMail, I have to find the function in a menu. Is there an icon to move emails around?

B. Diddy

Senior Ambassador
Mar 9, 2012
Visit site
Hopefully the devs fix the problem soon. In Gmail, you just have to tap Menu>Move To (the first option in the menu).

IMANUT46

Oct 4, 2014
Visit site
I'm still awaiting an answer that their developers promised. They have acknowledged the problem. In the meantime, I'm using Gmail, but keep testing MyMail looking for the fix.

myarmando

Sep 30, 2018
Visit site