Question Privacy dashboard disabling

TICristian

Aug 19, 2023
Visit site
Hi everyone!!

I am new with you and with android 13. I have an Oppo Find X3 Pro and I find it quite a reliable phone. What it bothers me very much is my data privacy.

I've read that privacy dashboard from privacy settings came recently with Android 12 and is for our "privacy", but I think it was better before without it, they should give us an option, to enable it or disable it. For me it's abusive to have an inside system app that's accessing my microphone, camera, location, in short my personal data all the time.

I have removed Digital Wellbeing with ADB for the same reason, but I can't figure out a way to remove Privacy dashboard or somehow to stop it from accessing my personal data.

I hope to find a solution with you guys!

All the best !
Cristian

B. Diddy

Senior Ambassador
Mar 9, 2012
Visit site
Welcome to Android Central! I think you might be misunderstanding how the Privacy Dashboard works. It's just the system showing you which apps have been accessing what. It doesn't mean the system is somehow snooping. I think this is really helpful, because it shows you at a glance what your installed apps have access to. Considering how sneaky app developers can be, this can be very enlightening.

TICristian

Aug 19, 2023
Visit site
Welcome to Android Central! I think you might be misunderstanding how the Privacy Dashboard works. It's just the system showing you which apps have been accessing what. It doesn't mean the system is somehow snooping. I think this is really helpful, because it shows you at a glance what your installed apps have access to. Considering how sneaky app developers can be, this can be very enlightening.