Ready to prop tablet up on 4 X 4 block and smash in 2 with boot

mrbreezeet1

Dec 7, 2013
Visit site
I just got this Proscan 8" tablet off woot for $75.00 shipped.
I know, probably not the best, but good enough for my use.
I am new to all this tablets, I pods, and the like, don't have a cell phone peroid, let alone smart phone.
Few annoying things with this
Dolphin Browser, for one, that stupid microphone thing keeps popping up, and telling me to speak slower, or louder.
I don't know how I am getting it to come up.
I guess it's a search engine where you speak instead of typing.
Also, sometimes when I click on something, it just don't seem to want to go. Or I fat finger it, and click something else.
I thought when I 1st got this tablet the keyboard had a ".com" button, but now I don't see it.
I am getting a little better with it, but it still gets very frustrating at times.
Like long press on the tab, to get the box that says close tab to come up.
Or long press on the URL to set book marks.
Sometimes it seems to work, other times it don't.
The google microphone is very annoying to me right now too.
I did have fox flash, but didn't seem to care for the way if you open a link in a new tab, and scroll down, the tabs would auto hide, and I had to scroll to the top again to see them.
Guess I should have got a small lap top, but I missed the one on sale at best buy.
Thanks,

Edit
Seems like if I long press on a tab, wanting the close tab box to come up, sometimes it does, sometimes I get the box with "Bookmark tab" in it.
Also is there like a pen I can get to tap the screen, might be better than My fat finger?

Last edited:

Haalcyon

Banned
Jul 19, 2013
Visit site
Welcome to Android Central!

It seems like a lot of the issue you're having is with Dolphin browser, unless I'm misunderstanding. Have you considered using another browser, like Firefox?

B. Diddy

Senior Ambassador
Mar 9, 2012
Visit site