Noob updating to official froyo

Mar 22, 2011
Visit site
Hello, everyone. I'm new to smartphones. I saw that the new update was available thru kies mini and "I jump in it". How long is something like this supposed to take? The firmware upgrade status bar has been at 65% for almost two hours. Is this bad trouble or should I just be more patient?
Thanks

DroidXcon

Oct 21, 2010
Visit site
I've never used kies but nothing should take two hours, im not in front of a comp to investigate this but is there a trouble shooting section
Hello, everyone. I'm new to smartphones. I saw that the new update was available thru kies mini and "I jump in it". How long is something like this supposed to take? The firmware upgrade status bar has been at 65% for almost two hours. Is this bad trouble or should I just be more patient?
Thanks

Sent from my SCH-I500 using Tapatalk

Reactions: BlackhawkCheef
Mar 22, 2011
Visit site
the trouble shooting section is pretty sparse. Is there any way I can start over at this point? Phone is in download mode and says do not turn off target. Kies Mini window says do not disconnect phone/do not turn of pc. All was going well up until then.

DroidXcon

Oct 21, 2010
Visit site
Ill be home in 15 mins to check it out ....were you rooted or stock....also does the screen tell you what part it is on or just a percentage
the trouble shooting section is pretty sparse. Is there any way I can start over at this point? Phone is in download mode and says do not turn off target. Kies Mini window says do not disconnect phone/do not turn of pc. All was going well up until then.

Sent from my SCH-I500 using Tapatalk

Mar 22, 2011
Visit site