dl30 or eb01 ? you tell me...

essy

Feb 5, 2011
Visit site
I am wondering...
First let me say that I am kind of new at this. I was able to get dl30 up and running on my phone, but then when I was trying to clear my battery stats I wiped the phone, basically it bricked, any how, I called Verizon, and there techs are clueless, no offense to them, being I am a girl as well, and if I was not a techie person, I would probably have given the same response. Lol any how, I just got the new phone and I am debating whether putting dl30 or this eb01 on it, rooted of course.

I wanted an expert opinion before I start messing with this one, as it will be my third phone in a week?s time.

Also, on the phone I had dl30 (2.2) that I bricked, will the Verizon techs see that I put it on if they can not get past the initial screen? You see I pulled the plug mid way Odin and now all you see on the screen is the icon of a "phone ... triangle/exclamation symbol ... computer". I tried everything to bypass that way I can restore to stock before I send it back. Any suggestions? Or am I good as they will not be able to override?

When I had dl30 (2.2) I was able to get Google as the main search provider when I pushed the magnifying glass icon. I know many said they still got Bing as the default; however that is not the case. I removed the widget from the main screen then in the app screens found Google activated it, then when you go home and hit the magnifying glass search icon I get Google as default. Just for your f y I... Any thoughts?

Please I am desperate, as I am home sick from work and have become obsessed with all of this. I am a wife and mother of four kids a secretary for an advanced placement high school and an interior designer, not the picture person of this stuff, but it is my hidden love, so your direction and advice is of great respect and value to me! I am not the norm of the techs, but I aspire to be. I am at your knees begging for help!

Thanks Essy G

DroidXcon