[How To][Links] Themes, ROMs, Kernels, Boot Animations: 9-16-11

JaeKar99

Oct 2, 2010
Visit site
Re: [How To][Links] Themes, ROMs, Kernels, Boot Animations: 9-16-

just to clarify, it wont make a differnce what build u are using?

No. I am on Pool Party 1.5 (mtd build) - and have EC09.. before that I had CommROM 2.1.. - same radio.. EC09.

Unless you are using something like a ROM based off of ?clair you should be able to use that radio.

Reactions: alope441

alope441

Jan 21, 2011
Visit site

No. I am on Pool Party 1.5 (mtd build) - and have EC09.. before that I had CommROM 2.1.. - same radio.. EC09.

Unless you are using something like a ROM based off of ?clair you should be able to use that radio.

thanks i appreciate the quick responses as always... and i thought this phone was already done for... thank you once again...

lpt2569

Feb 1, 2011
Visit site

Since I'm a bit new to this, I have questions that I'll post, maybe someone will be kind enough to answer while I do my research. 1. Can I flash Pool Party over GeeWiz (froyo version)? Or do I need to go back to stock first? 2. Can I just flash Pool Party in recovery from my sd card, or should I use ODIN? 3. Do I need to flash each of the updates for Pool Party in succession (I see it is up to v1.5), or do I just flash the current one? Thanks!

JaeKar99

Oct 2, 2010
Visit site

Since I'm a bit new to this, I have questions that I'll post, maybe someone will be kind enough to answer while I do my research. 1. Can I flash Pool Party over GeeWiz (froyo version)? Or do I need to go back to stock first? 2. Can I just flash Pool Party in recovery from my sd card, or should I use ODIN? 3. Do I need to flash each of the updates for Pool Party in succession (I see it is up to v1.5), or do I just flash the current one? Thanks!

I will be happy to answer your questions: