Buyer remorse

DarthRott

Apr 22, 2011
Visit site
I am fairly new to the smartphone world, I purchased my Verizon Fascinate back in January. Now I have been reading that Verizon is releasing a Fascinate 2 in July. Since the last update to Android 2.2 my battery is crap. Worked fine prior to the update. How does an update make one of the most important features of a smartphone worse ie battery life?:(

swenpro

May 10, 2011
Visit site
Sorry to hear of your buyer remorse. If you want a quick fix to get you better battery life, I would recommend trying JuiceDefender Ultimate from the Android Market. That app easily doubled my battery life.

If you're willing to spend a little time reading, an upgrade to one of the new ROMs, such as UKB 2.0 (the latest Community-developed ROM), you will also likely see double battery life over your current situation plus added enhancements.

Hope this helps.

Kevin Gossett

Retired Moderator
Sep 9, 2010
Visit site
As far as the Galaxy S 2 coming to Verizon, nobody knows when that will happen. The rumor of it being in July was a mistake by a VZW spokesperson, who was actually talking about the Galaxy Tab 10.1 LTE version. The SGS 2 will most likely be out in the fall

adjangs

Feb 2, 2011
Visit site
Oh but you'll be laughing at the fascinate 2 when you pick up the fascinate 3 in a little more than a year.

Monkey with your phone some to get that battery life back because as you know this phone can have good battery life.

I just got my fascinate 2 months ago and don't regret it at all. Consider rooting as mentioned before if you're willing to read the guides carefully; it can give you the feeling of a new phone (and quicker user interface experience than any stock android I have ever tried, including DX2/thunderbolt/Dinc2)

jtalker1965

Oct 7, 2010
Visit site