Google (Cloud) Music Organization

wootang00

Jun 2, 2010
Visit site
Hello Nexus Users,

Coming from an iPhone i'm new to this Google Music thing.. but i'm having problems finding out the CORRECT way to organize Google Music so it displays correctly. At the moment.. all of my music (15,000 songs) seem to be all jumbled up everywhere and its driving me insane.

It seems as though you CANNOT correct tags on Google Music via Web Browser.. and even if you make changes to the file tag on the mp3 on the computer.. Google Music wont seem to detect a tag change to make updates to the file name / album / artist / etc.

Also.. does Google Music read playlists files and make playlists accordingly? It seems as though the only way to do it is go into the Web Browser and manually make playlists... thats just tedious to look for individual songs and make it.. normally in iTunes i just make a playlist and have a folder with a top 50 mix on my desktop and drag and drop...

Is there anyone who is super meticulous about this who has gotten this to work correctly?
Any detailed steps would be greatly appreciated. I've looked around.. and no one seems to have addressed much of these things..

Thanks in advance!

tntdroid

Droiderator
Feb 19, 2010
www.flickr.com
You know what I use to match up all the info on a album? ITunes. Lol only thing I use it for. It works well but I also believe you can do the same edits in windows media player.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk

Droid800

Banned
Mar 31, 2010
Visit site
Hello Nexus Users,

Coming from an iPhone i'm new to this Google Music thing.. but i'm having problems finding out the CORRECT way to organize Google Music so it displays correctly. At the moment.. all of my music (15,000 songs) seem to be all jumbled up everywhere and its driving me insane.