Video Chatting Possibilities

TifaLockheart

Mar 5, 2011
Visit site
I have done an exhaustive(ok, 30 minute) search on the forums but haven't really gotten the answer I am looking for. I am new to android. If skype is not available on the thunderbolt, can't I just use yahoo messenger or msn? Or is this just not available on android yet? Sorry for my ignorance and thanks for your help.
Just seems kinda silly this is so hard to do considering the iphone4 facethingie works.

magisternautaque

Oct 23, 2010
Visit site
not sure about yahoo or msn, but you can download tango or fring from the android market for smartphone-to-smartphone video calls, or oovoo for smartphone-to-smartphone or smartphone-to-pc

project.in.process

May 18, 2010
Visit site
yahoo video chat is available only on certain phones (ie Evo), it's yet to be announced if it will be upgraded/modified to include the Thunderbolt when it is finally available.

+1 for Tango. i use it for cross platform chat (android to iphone) and it works wonderfully

FatalErrorz

Banned
Jan 12, 2011
Visit site
yahoo video chat is available only on certain phones (ie Evo), it's yet to be announced if it will be upgraded/modified to include the Thunderbolt when it is finally available.

+1 for Tango. i use it for cross platform chat (android to iphone) and it works wonderfully

YM will work. It's just an app. Yahoo! hasn't had a chance to install it on a Bolt yet, so they won't say it will work. I will guarantee it will work, and I don't have the phone yet either. It works on the Evo because the Evo has a FFC like the Bolt. Tango is HELL on a cellphone battery, and I don't know why.

project.in.process

May 18, 2010
Visit site