New To The Scene-Thunderbolt Questions

Apr 30, 2011
Visit site
Hi everyone, first time posting here, I am new to the thunderbolt community. I have NOT purchased this phone yet(I have the Verizon EnV phone, thinking about upgrading) but I have been on the fence about it and haven't made up my mind in regards to which phone I want. I was wondering since you have the phone, what do you think of the speakerphone, is it clear, can you hear people clearly when you talk on it? I live in Los Angeles so I dont know if the sound quality makes a difference by where your located..I was checking out the Droid Charge but its just too expensive and reminds me TOO Much of an iphone, which I don't want since I already have an Ipod Touch..I have the new every two 50 dollar credit so for me the phone would be 149 plus a RIDICULOUS 50 bucks in taxes since I live in Cali..I am going to talk to them about that maybe work something out because that is insane to have to pay that sales tax on the retail value of the phone. Anyways, let me know what you think of the phone, any issues, I know the battery life is not perfect but trust me, my EnV battery life is crap too so I can deal with that..overall are u happy with it..how about the screen, any issues with seeing everything, brightness, etc..Just want to get an idea if everyone here is happy with the Thunderbolt and if you recommend it. This would be my first Android device :) Thanks everyone!

FutureTBoltOwner

Jan 28, 2011
Visit site