TB / or no

jlmassey

Jul 4, 2011
Visit site
Hello guys

I am new to forums been doing some review and trying to figure which phone is for me! I do not have 4g in my area. I want HTC. I want a good camera , camcorder, If i get the thunderbolt Id get a extended battery no worries their. SO here is my question

Thunderbolt or Incredible 2 Which is best for Customizing .. ( If i was to root and use alot of 3rd party apps ) and If i was to keep it basic, which is best. I know everyone opinions will be different and that's ok! That's what i want. Give me details on speed, customizing, camera, reception, Bloatware, Etc... This will be my first smartphone so i am fairly new :) well Brand new but i am a tech geek to an extent!

Thanks for the help guys! Please don't flame !

Eclipse2K

Mar 22, 2011
Visit site
I'm no expert in rooting so I'm not sure which would be better. I would almost assume both devices would receive the same amount of support though. As for keeping it basic, again, it's all based upon your personal preferences. I don't see any advantages to one over the other feature wise as both are HTC devices.

However, what I can tell you is that the HTC Thunderbolt is one of Verizon's flagship devices. 4G LTE is offered on the Thunderbolt while the Incredible 2 only features 3G. To me, it all comes down to whether you want 4G or not.

J-Dam

Mar 16, 2011
Visit site
i don't have 4G in my area either, but that didn't come into play when choosing this phone. it'll be everywhere in a matter of time. i travel to area's that do have it and the experience is amazing, especially the mobile hotspot feature when staying at hotels. Like having cable ISP on the go. :D

Also, the camera and vid recorder are top notch, which WAS a big selling point for me.

Eclipse2K

Mar 22, 2011
Visit site
I do not have 4g in my area. I have read about reception with the incredible and want opinions on that. and Experiences.