Can't connect to online games?

A

AC Question

So I have 2 phones, an Lg Leon and an Lg Stylo. Both phones are connected to the same wifi connection and they both can load youtube videos and surf the web. I can play online games like Soccer Spirits and Walking War Robots (the games I mostly play) on my Lg Leon perfectly. I was able to play those games on my Stylo aswell but for some reason my stylo can't connect to online games anymore. I can watch youtube videos and surf the web but I can't play my favorite online games on it anymore and I miss using the big screen on that phone. I restarted my wifi router but that didn't help. I'm not good at understanding these "technological terms" so yeah....any help us appreciated

B. Diddy

Senior Ambassador
Mar 9, 2012
Visit site
Welcome to Android Central! What do you mean when you say it can't play the games any more? Do you get an error message? Does the game load to the menu screen, but then freeze or close? Or does it not even load up?

PewDiecry Fan

Oct 4, 2016
Visit site
Like for example a game called summoners war, when I download the app, it downloads the resource files all good but whenever it's finished and I tap on the screen to play the game it says that I have to connect to the internet to play the game even though I am. I have a really good internet connection

AlphaTango414

Jan 13, 2011
Visit site
I think you can factory restore rest and try a again,
I wouldn't jump to this, if your mobile data is working out side of this game, it's an issue with the game, not your phone.
Have you tried other wi-fi networks? What about over mobile data?
Yes, I agree with this. Try a different data resource.

I'd look at recent reviews to see if an update has caused this problem wide spread recently. I'd also try to re-download the app and the additional files needed. A corrupt file could be the case here.

PewDiecry Fan

Oct 4, 2016
Visit site