1. AC Question's Avatar
    New phone so when I take a picture sometime like a app or the picture will show up with the location I'm at tagged like its posted under my Google email account.. I don't want any pictures going anywhere except in my gallery how do I stop this please help I'm freaking out scared to take pics
    04-13-2017 08:27 PM
  2. SpookDroid's Avatar
    Open the Photos app and see if you have selected the back up option to Google Photos. Just disable that and that should stop the back up to Google Photos. I don't recommend doing it, however, but to each their own. Just keep a back up of your pictures elsewhere, OK? You can see how many 'OMG I lost my phone/it got damaged/it got stolen/aliens picked it up and now I lost my pictures' posts are on these forums.

    If what you want is to remove the location information, then you have to de-activate the Geolocation option in your camera settings. If you choose to have the location in your local file but want to strip the back up in Photos from that information, you can also select that in the Photos app settings and ask it to remove all geolocation data from your backed up pictures.
    04-14-2017 01:25 AM

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-17-2017, 01:56 PM
  2. Why is there a usim card message when i thy to text
    By Kai Marius in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-17-2017, 01:56 PM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-14-2017, 01:05 AM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-13-2017, 10:56 PM
  5. Contacts lost all of my microsoft exchange contacts
    By jhb126 in forum Samsung Galaxy S7
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-13-2017, 08:38 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD