Ravpower 26800 mAh Power Bank Review

Mike Dee

Ambassador
May 14, 2014
Visit site
65-02000-069-1.jpg

I received the Ravpower 26800 power bank in exchange for an unbiased review. Ravpower is the maker of wired and portable chargers, cables, batteries, file storage and other products.

We’ve all been there; you’re out and about with your smartphone, tablet, music player, laptop or other device. Suddenly you notice it’s dead or getting low power warnings and nowhere to plug in. That’s when it’s great to carry a portable battery pack. But you might ask why does anyone need a power bank the size of the Ravpower Ace Series 26800 mAh power bank when we all know there are much smaller options? As an example, I’ve been using portable chargers for quite a few years now and I started with the square lipstick type that could charge a phone once which was usually adequate for my needs. That was until my family discovered I had one. Easy fix, I bought them their own which was great but they would leave them behind or forget to charge them I was right back where I started and loaning them mine. My next solution was to get a 10,000 mah pack which could charge all of our devices but at times my wife and daughter would need it at the same time. The Ace 26800 power bank can solve many of these issues because it can charge up to 3 devices at the same time.

65-02000-069-4.jpg 65-02000-069-3.jpg

Now we all know that a power bank this large would normally take a very long time to charge, probably in excess of 15 hours. Well not so with the Ravpower Ace 26800 because it has dual inputs to recharge it much faster than other single units. You simply recharge it using the micro USB and Type-C ports at the same time reaching a maximum input of 4.5A. It takes approximately 7-8 hours to get it to fully charge.

rav.png