New to the Fossil Q club

jean15paul

Trusted Member
Jun 17, 2011
Visit site
Hi all,

I just wanted to interview myself. I just upgraded from my old Asus ZenWatch 2 to a new Fossil Q Explorist (Gen 3). I saw the blue case with the brown leather band and no flat tire, and I immediately fell in love.

I'm new to the Fossil Q, but I've been using Android Wear for 2 years now. So I'll try to help with questions where I can.

ccf0762518ca9f1e55914860dc5d74f0.jpg

Nov 13, 2012
Visit site
Hi! Really interested in this watch. How's the battery life? I'm only going to be using it to check the time and notifications, nothing more. Hope the battery can easily last a day.

jean15paul

Trusted Member
Jun 17, 2011
Visit site
That's pretty much all I use it for: time, checking notifications (including dismissing notifications and deleting email). Sometimes navigation and sometimes controlling music.

I charge it every night. I take it off the charger at around 7am. When I put it back on the charger at around midnight it usually still has around 35% charge left. The only time it's ever died on me is when I've forgotten to charge it.

This is with it set to auto brightness, always on screen, and with wifi turned on. (WiFi was a big battery drain on my old ZenWatch 2.)

Not sure exactly how you'll use it, but it has plenty enough battery life for me.

mrwallyy

Oct 21, 2013
Visit site
I just bought this when it went on sale for ~$178. I got the silver case with the brown band. I'm new to Android Wear, using it with the S8+. I'm still debating returning it as there a few things I'm concerned about (and maybe I'm looking for validation?).