just bought an n1 very happy:) any tips?

NEO_FOLLOWER2

Dec 7, 2010
Visit site
I just bought an n1 today second hand for $300
I decided to after seeing the nexus s official specs(no sd slot was the deal breaker for me i need more than 20gb space)
i decided its not worth my money for something only a bit better than what has been out for a year now and i'd just wait for another android device.

this way i sell my iphone 32gb 3gs for 300 and i break even, then wait for a better nexus phone next year

im coming from a 32gb 3gs on tmobile(edge only) to this n1(tmob 3g) and it feels so much snappier
i'm very happy
=]

although i noticed it gets hot when charging is that normal?

any tips or apps/mods i should know?

keep in mind im completely new to android...i don't know anything

i've lived and breathed ios jailbreak/unlocking for the past 3 years

Yell0w

Dec 3, 2010
Visit site
Yea I notice when charging, it does tend to get hot too but I think that's the electricity. When it's done charging, it will be fine cause it took time to cool down. I just recently switched too but from a blackberry. I'm now testing it for about 4 weeks now. It's been a great experience, but I'm having some keyboard problems, I mistype a lot but I guess it's cause I was used to typing on the iPod touch. It just feels different to me and will probably take time to adapt, just wondering if you have that problem too since you came from an iPhone.

NEO_FOLLOWER2

Dec 7, 2010
Visit site